List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1974-2021)- First Chief Minister of Sikkim

Kazi Lhendup Dorjee was the first chief minister of Sikkim served from 16th May 1974 to 17th August 1979.  Let’s uncover the list of all chief ministers of Sikkim starting from 1974 to 2021.

Prem Singh Tamang  took the oath as the Chief Minister of Sikkim for the 10th Assembly (2019-23) on May 28, 2019, We are listing below all chief ministers of Sikkim starting from 1974 to 2021.

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1974-2021)

Check below the list of all CM of Sikkim for the period 1974-2021:

SL. No Name of CM Period Party
1. Kazi Lhendup Dorjee 16 May 1974 to 17 August 1979 Sikkim National Congress Indian National Congress
2. Nar Bahadur Bhandari 18 October 1979 to 11 May 1984 Sikkim Janata Parishad
3. Bhim Bahadur Gurung 11 May 1984 to 25 May 1984 Indian National Congress
4. Nar Bahadur Bhandari 8 March 1985 to 25 November 1989 Sikkim Sangram Parishad
26 November 1989 to 17 May 1994
5. Sanchaman Limboo 18 May 1994 to 12 December 1994 Sikkim Sangram Parishad
6. Pawan Kumar Chamling 13 December 1994 to 10 October 1999 Sikkim Democratic Front
11 October 1999 to 21 May 2004
21 May 2004 to 20 May 2009
20 May 2009 to 21 May 2014
21 May 2014 to 27 May 2019
7. Kazi Lhendup Dorjee 28 May 2019 to Incumbent Sikkim Krantikari Morcha

*We have prepared the table of Chief Ministers of Sikkim with utmost care. If we have committed certain mistakes then let us know through the comment box below. We’ll verify and update it no time.

GK Questions on Chief Ministers of Sikkim

Question 1: Who was the first chief minister of Sikkim?

Answer: Kazi Lhendup Dorjee

Question 3: Who is current chief minister of Sikkim?

Answer: Prem Singh Tamang from Sikkim Krantikari Morcha

Question 4: How many members are there in Sikkim Legislative Assembly?

Answer: 32

Question 5: Who is the speaker of Sikkim Legislative Assembly?

Answer: Lall Bahadur Das, SKM

Question 6: Who is the Governor of Sikkim?

Answer: Ganga Prasad

Current Cabinet Ministers of Sikkim

Prem Singh Tamang Chief Minister, Home Department, Excise Department, Finance
 Kunga Nima Lepcha Cabinet Minister Human Resource Development, Land Revenue and Disaster Management, Law & Legislative, Parliamentary Affairs.
Sonam Lama Cabinet Minister Rural Management and Development, Panchayati Raj and Cooperative and Ecclesiastical departments.
Bedu Singh Panth Cabinet Minister Tourism & Civil Aviation and Commerce & Industries.
Lok Nath Sharma Cabinet Minister Information & Public Relation Department IPR, Food Security, Agriculture Development, Horticulture & Cash Crops Development, Irrigation & Flood Control and Animal Husbandry, Livestock Fisheries and Veterinary Services
Sanjeet Kharel Cabinet Minister Sikkim Public Works (Buildings & Housing ) and Transport Dept.
Arun Upreti Cabinet Minister Urban Development and Housing Development, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs
Bhim Hang Limboo Cabinet Minister Water Supply & Public Health Engineering and Water Resources and River Development departments.
Karma Loday Bhutia Cabinet Minister Forest, Environment & Wildlife Management, Mines, Minerals & Geology and Science & Technology.
Mani Kumar Sharma Cabinet Minister Healthcare, Human Services & Family Welfare and Social Justice, Empowerment and Welfare departments
Samdup Lepcha Cabinet Minister Public Works (Road and Bridges), Cultural Affairs and Heritage departments
M.N. Sherpa Energy and power, Labour department.

If you find some sort of errors in this article then please share it through the comment box below. It will help us to maintain accuracy. You can also ask your concern(s), if any, we are here to assist you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *