List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1974-2023)- First CM of Sikkim

Kazi Lhendup Dorjee was the first chief minister of Sikkim served from 16th May 1974 to 17th August 1979.  Let’s uncover the list of all chief ministers of Sikkim starting from 1974 to 2023.

Prem Singh Tamang  took the oath as the Chief Minister of Sikkim for the 10th Assembly on May 28, 2019, We are listing below all chief ministers of Sikkim starting from 1974 to 2023.

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1974-2023)

Check below the list of all CM of Sikkim for the period 1974-2023:

SL. NoName of CMPeriod Party
1.Kazi Lhendup Dorjee16 May 1974 to 17 August 1979Sikkim National Congress Indian National Congress
2.Nar Bahadur Bhandari18 October 1979 to 11 May 1984Sikkim Janata Parishad
3.Bhim Bahadur Gurung11 May 1984 to 25 May 1984Indian National Congress
4.Nar Bahadur Bhandari8 March 1985 to 25 November 1989Sikkim Sangram Parishad
26 November 1989 to 17 May 1994
5.Sanchaman Limboo18 May 1994 to 12 December 1994Sikkim Sangram Parishad
6.Pawan Kumar Chamling13 December 1994 to 10 October 1999Sikkim Democratic Front
11 October 1999 to 21 May 2004
21 May 2004 to 20 May 2009
20 May 2009 to 21 May 2014
21 May 2014 to 27 May 2019
7.Prem Singh Tamang28 May 2019 to IncumbentSikkim Krantikari Morcha

*We have prepared the table of CM of Sikkim with utmost care. If we have committed certain mistakes then let us know through the comment box below. We’ll verify and update it no time.

GK Questions on Chief Ministers of Sikkim (सिक्किम के मुख्यमंत्री)

Question 1: Who was the first chief minister of Sikkim?

Answer: Kazi Lhendup Dorjee

Question 3: Who is current CM of Sikkim?

Answer: Prem Singh Tamang from Sikkim Krantikari Morcha

Question 4: How many members are there in Sikkim Legislative Assembly?

Answer: 32

Question 5: Who is the speaker of Sikkim Legislative Assembly?

Answer: Arun Kumar Upreti

Question 6: Who is the Governor of Sikkim?

Answer: Lakshman Acharya since 13th Feb 2023

List of all Prime Minister of India

Current Cabinet Ministers of Sikkim

SHRI PREM SINGH TAMANGExcise Department Finance Department Home Department Planning & Development Department
SHRI. KUNGA NIMA LEPCHAEducation Department Land Revenue & Disaster Management Department Law Department Sports & Youth Affairs Department
SHRI. SONAM LAMACooperation Department Ecclesiastical Department Rural Development Department
SHRI. BEDU SINGH PANTHCommerce & Industries Department Information & Public Relations Department Printing & Stationery Department Tourism & Civil Aviation Department
Dr. MANI KUMAR SHARMAHealth & Family Welfare Department Information Technology Department
SHRI. LOK NATH SHARMAAgriculture Department Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services Department Horticulture Department Labour Department
SHRI. SAMDUP LEPCHACulture Department Roads & Bridges Department
SHRI. MINGMA NORBU SHERPAPower Department Transport Department
SHRI. KARMA LODAY BHUTIAForest & Environment Department Mines & Geology DepartmentScience & Technology Department
SHRI. BHIM HANG LIMBOOPublic Health Engineering Department Skill Development DepartmentWater Resources Department
SHRI SANJIT KHARELBuildings & Housing Department Social Welfare Department Women & Child Development Department
SHRI L.B. DASFood & Civil Supplies Department Urban Development Department

If you find some sort of errors in this article then please share it through the comment box below. It will help us to maintain accuracy. You can also ask your concern(s), if any, we are here to assist you.

Categories GK

Leave a Comment