List of Vande Bharat Express trains in India

Vande Bharat Express or Train 18 are trains indigenous to India that are designed keeping in mind cost optimization and low-cost maintenance. There are a total of 8 such express trains in the country, the latest one being inaugurated recently on 15th January 2023. These trains are among the fastest trains in India, run and managed by the Indian Railways. The semi-high-speed Vande Bharat Express was inaugurated in 2019 by Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi. Laced with safety and comfort features, the Vande Bharat train runs only on two specific routes with very few halts in between. Check out the complete list of Vande Bharat Express trains in India along with routes, schedules and other important information related to them.

Vande Bharat Express trains in India

Here’s a brief list of all the Vande Bharat Express running in India along with their name and numbers for both up and down routes.

S. No.Trains & numbers
1Varanasi – New Delhi (22435)New Delhi – Varanasi (22436)
2New Delhi – SMVD Katra (22439)SMVD Katra – New Delhi (22440)
3Mumbai Central – Gandhinagar CAP (20901)Gandhinagar CAP – Mumbai Central (20902)
4New Delhi – Amb Andaura (22447)Amb Andaura – New Delhi (22448)
5Howrah – New Jalpaiguri (22301)New Jalpaiguri – Howrah (22302)
6Chennai – Mysuru (20607)Mysuru – Chennai (20608)
7Bilaspur – Nagpur (20825)Nagpur – Bilaspur (20826)
8Secunderabad – Visakhapatnam (20834)Visakhapatnam – Secunderabad (20833)

List of Vande Bharat Express Running in India

Check out important details about the prestigious Vande Bharat Express Running in India:

Vande Bharat Express train: 22435/ 22436

The train between Varanasi and New Delhi was the first Vande Bharat Express launched in India. This express train was inaugurated on February 18, 2019 and runs from Varanasi to New Delhi and vice versa on five days a week (all days except Monday and Thursday). The only stops that the train makes is at the Prayagraj Junction and Kanpur Central.

Also Check: IRCTC Website not working

Vande Bharat Express train: 22439/ 22440

The second Vande Bharat Express was introduced by the Minister of Home Affairs of India, Amit Shah, on October 3, 2019. the train first ran on October 5, 2019 from Delhi to Katra stopping at stations Ambala Cantt, Ludhiana and finally to Jammu Tawi. Except for Tuesday, the express runs on every day of the week.

Vande Bharat Express train: 20901/ 20902

Launched on September 30, 2022, the train between Mumbai Central and Gandhinagar CAP is the third Vande Bharat express train in India. Except on Sundays, this train runs on every day of the week and takes only six hours to reach from Gandhinagar to Mumbai Central and vice versa.

Vande Bharat Express train: 22447/ 22448

The fourth Vande Bharat express train, launched on October 13, 2022, runs from New Delhi to Anb Andaura railway station in Himachal Pradesh. It runs six days a week, excluding Friday and takes six hours to complete the journey. The train makes stops at the stations of Haryana, Chandigarh, Punjab, and Himachal Pradesh.

Vande Bharat Express train: 20608/ 20607

The Vande Bharat Express train from Chennai to Mysuru was the fifth installment in the Vande Bharat express that was inaugurated on November 10, 2022. The train only has two stops at Katpadi and KRS Bengaluru and covers a total distance of 479 km from Chennai to Mysuru. This express train does not run on Wednesdays.

Vande Bharat Express train: 20825/ 20826

The sixth Vande Bharat Express train run from Bilaspur Junction to Nagpur Junction and was launched on December 11, 2022. It runs for six days a week, excluding Saturdays and makes stops only in Raipur, Durg, Rajnandgaon and Gondia. The train takes 5 hours 30 minutes to complete its journey of 412 kilometers

Vande Bharat Express train: 22301/ 22302

Launched on December 30 2022, the Howrah – New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express train was the seventh train in the series. It takes 7 hours and 30 minutes for this train to complete its journey which includes 3 stops excluding Howrah and New Jalpaiguri. Except for Wednesday, the express train runs all days a week.

Check: Change Journey Date on IRCTC Ticket

Vande Bharat Express train: 20833/ 20834

The latest train to be introduced under Vande Bharat Express train runs from Visakhapatnam to Secunderabad. This Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express has stops at Rajahmundry, Vijayawada stations, Khammam and Warangal. Launched on January 15, 2023, the train covers a journey of 699 kms in 8 hours and 30 minutes.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is the fastest train in India?

Vande Bharat Express

What is the top speed of Vande Bharat Express?

180 kmph

What was the highest speed of Gatimaan Express?

160 kmph

What are the features of Vande Bharat Express?

Executive coaches, automatic doors, internet, GPS-based audio-visual passenger information system, Kavach technology (for prevention of accidents) etc are some of the features of Vande Bharat Express.

Spread the Knowledge

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!