IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Check IPL Winners List All Season

IPL 2023 winner is Chennai Super Kings.  Here we provide list of IPL winners of all seasons, who is the most successful team of IPL, player of the series, most sixes in IPL, fastest centuries and many other exciting information about IPL.

IPL Winners List (2008-2023): IPL 2023 final match was suppose to be played on 28th May 2023 but got interrupted due to heavy rain. Then, it was played on 29th May 2023. CSK bagged the IPL 2023 title after defeating Gujarat Titans.

Here you can check the full list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2023. We have shared below the list of IPL Winners and Runner ups from 2008 to 2023.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

Here, we shared IPL winners list from 2008 to 2023 along with details like runner-up, stadium and venue, teams participated, players of the series and player of the match.

YearIPL winners listIPL Runner UP TeamStadium Name
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreWanderers Stadium, South Africa
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreM. A. Chidambaram Stadium
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsM. A. Chidambaram  Stadium
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsEden Gardens
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsEden Gardens
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers  BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantRajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsNarendra Modi Stadium
IPL 2023 WinnerChennai Super KingsGujarat TitansNarendra Modi Stadium

IPL 2023 Winner

The final match of IPL 2023 was played on 29th May 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The march was started at 7:30 PM IST.

All cricket fans are informed that CSK won IPL 2023 title.

IPL 2022 Winner

The final match of 2022 IPL was played at Narendra Modi Stadium between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans won the title. It was the 15th seasons of Indian Premier League.

There were 10 participants and they played 74 matches in total. In the final match of IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets and they won the first IPL title.

  • Most wickets taken- Yuzvendra Chahal from Rajasthan Royals (27 wickets)
  • Most runs: Jos Buttler from Rajasthan Royals- The scored 863 runs in total. He was the most valuable player of the season.

Check: IPL auction 2023

IPL 2021 Winner

Chennai Super Kings was the winner of IPL 2021. It was the 14th season of IPL final of which was played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 15th October 2021.

The IPL 2021 final between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) was played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. After winning IPL 2021 by 27 run, Chennai Super Kinds won the IPL title four times.

Quick check: best IPL batsman

Player of the Match

YearPlayer of the Match (Final)
2008Yusuf Pathan
2009Anil Kumble
2010Suresh Raina
2011Murali Vijay
2012Manvinder Bisla
2013Kieron Pollard
2014Manish Pandey
2015Rohit Sharma
2016Ben Cutting
2017Krunal Pandya
2018Shane Watson
2019Jasprit Bumrah
2020Trent Boult
2021Faf du Plessis
2022Hardik Pandya
2023Devon Conway

Frequently Asked Questions

Which team won IPL 2022 title?

Gujarat Titans

Which team is the most successful team of IPL?

Mumbai Indians and CSK have won the IPL title 5 times.

Who scored the most runs in IPL?

Virat Kohli

Who scored the most Centuries in IPL?

Chris Gayle

Who hit the most sixes in IPL matches?

Chris Gayle

Who scored the fastest century in IPL history?

Chris Gayle in just 30 balls

Who scored the fastest fifty in IPL history?

K L Rahul in just 14 balls.

Who scored the most fifties in IPL?

David Warner

Who took the most wickets in IPL?

Dwayne Bravo

Who won IPL 2023?

Chennai Super Kings

Categories GK

2 thoughts on “IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Check IPL Winners List All Season”

Leave a Comment