List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh (2000-2023): First Female CM of Chhattisgarh, First Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Sri Ajit Jogi was the first chief minister of Chhattisgarh served from 1st November 2000 to 7th December 2003. Let’s uncover the list of all chief ministers of Chhattisgarh starting from 2000 to 2023.

Vishnu Deo Sai is taking charge as new Chief Minister of  Chhattisgarh from 12th December 2023. We are listing below all chief ministers of Chhattisgarh starting from 2000 to 2023.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh (2000-2023)

Check below the list of all CM of Chhattisgarh for the period 2000-2023:

SL. NoName of CMPeriod Party 
1.Ajit Jogi1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003Indian National Congress
2.Raman Singh7 December 2003 to 11 December 200812 December 2008 to 11 December 2013

12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018

Bharatiya Janata Party
3.Bhupesh Baghel17 December 2018 to 12 December 2023Indian National Congress
4.Vishnu Deo SaiFrom 12 December 2023Bharatiya Janata Party

*We have prepared the table of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh with utmost care. If we have committed certain mistakes then let us know through the comment box below. We’ll verify and update it no time. 

GK Questions on Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

Question 1: Who was the first chief minister of   Chhattisgarh? 

Answer: Sri Ajit Jogi

Question 3: Who is current chief minister of   Chhattisgarh?

Answer: Vishnu Deo Sai

Question 4: How many members are there in Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly?

Answer: 90

Question 5: Who is the speaker of  Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly?

Answer: Charandas Mahant

Question 6: Who is the Governor of  Chhattisgarh?

Answer: Biswabhusan Harichandan since 13th Feb 2023

Check List of Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh

Current Cabinet Ministers of Chhattisgarh (Valid till 12 December 2023, Next list to be updated)

Shri Bhupesh BaghelChief MinisterGeneral Administration, Finance, Electronics & Information Technology, Public Relations, Mining, Energy and other departments which are not allotted to any Minister.
Shri Amarjeet BhagatFood, Civil Supply and Consumer Protection, Planning  Economic and Statistics, Culture
Shri Umesh PatelHigher Education, Technical Education and Employment, Skill Development, Science and Technology Departments, Manpower Planning, Sports and Youth Welfare
Shri Guru Rudra Kumar Public Health Engineering, Village Industry
Shri Jaysingh AgrawalRevenue and Disaster Management Rehabilitation, Commercial Tax (Registration and Stamp)
Smt. Anila BhediyaWomen & Child Development and Social Welfare
Dr. Shiv Kumar DahariyaUrban Administration, Labour
Shri Kawasi LakhmaCommercial Tax (Excise), Commerce and Industry
Shri Mohammad AkbarTransport, Housing and Environment, Forest, Law,
Dr. Premsai Singh TekamSchool Education, Tribal and Scheduled Caste, Backward Class and Minority Development, Cooperation
Shri Ravindra ChoubeyLegislative Affairs,  Agriculture and Bio Technology, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Ayacut, Water Resources
Shri Tamradhwaj SahuPublic Works Department, Home,Jail, dharmik Nyas and Dharmasv, Tourism
Shri T.S. Singh DeoPanchayat and Rural Development, Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, 20 Point Program Implementation, Commercial Tax (GST)

If you find some sort of errors in this article then please share it through the comment box below. It will help us to maintain accuracy. You can also ask your concern(s), if any, we are here to assist you. 

Categories GK

Leave a Comment