List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2023): First Chief Minister of Jharkhand

Sri Babulal Marandi was the first chief minister of Jharkhand served from 15th November 2000 to 18th March 2003. Let’s uncover the list of all chief ministers of Jharkhand starting from 2000 to 2023.

Hemant Soren took the oath as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand for the 5th Assembly (2020-25) on December 29, 2019, We are listing below all chief ministers of Jharkhand starting from 2000 to 2023.

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2023)

Questions from Chief Minister’s section is often asked in Jharkhand GK Quiz. Check below the list of all CM of Jharkhand for the period 2000-2023:

SL. No Name of CM Period Party
1. Sri Babulal Marandi 15 November 2000 to 18 March 2003 Bharatiya Janata Party
2. Arjun Munda 18 March 2003 to 2 March 2005 Bharatiya Janata Party
3. Shibu Soren 2 March 2005 to 12 March 2005 Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
4. Arjun Munda 12 March 2005 to 19 September 2006 Bharatiya Janata Party
5. Madhu Koda 19 September 2006 to 27 August 2008 Independent
6. Shibu Soren 27 August 2008 to 19 January 2009

30 December 2009 to 1 June 2010

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
7. Arjun Munda 11 September 2010 to 18 January 2013 Bharatiya Janata Party
8. Hemant Soren 13 July 2013 to 28 December 2014 Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
9. Raghubar Das 28 December 2014 to 29 December 2019 Bharatiya Janata Party
10. Hemant Soren 29 December 2019 Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

*We have prepared the table of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand with utmost care. If we have committed certain mistakes then let us know through the comment box below. We’ll verify and update it no time.

GK Questions on Chief Ministers of Jharkhand

Question 1: Who was the first chief minister of Jharkhand?

Answer: Sri Babulal Marandi

Question 2: Who is current chief minister of Jharkhand?

Answer: Hemant Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Question 3: How many members are there in Jharkhand Legislative Assembly?

Answer: 81

Question 4: Who is the speaker of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly?

Answer: Rabindra Nath Mahato, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Question 5: Who is the Governor of Jharkhand?

Answer: C. P. Radhakrishnan since 12th Feb 2023

Current Cabinet Ministers of Jharkhand

Hemant Soren Chief Minister Home, Jail, Personnel and Administrative reforms, Raj Bhasha, Cabinet secretariat, Vigilance, Industries, Law, Information and public relations, cabinet election, Other departments not allocated to any Minister.
Rameshwar Oraon Cabinet Minister Finance, Planning, Commercial Tax, Food, Public distribution and Consumer affairs.
Champai Soren Cabinet Minister Transport, Scheduled Tribes, Scheduled Caste & Backward class welfare.
Banna Gupta Cabinet Minister Health & Family welfare, Home, Jail and Disaster management.
Jagarnath Mahto Cabinet Minister School Education & Literacy, Excise & Prohibition.
Badal Patralekh Cabinet Minister Agriculture, Animal husbandry, Co-operative.
Mithilesh Kumar Thakur Cabinet Minister Drinking water, Sanitation.
Satyanand Bhogta Cabinet Minister Labour, Employment & Training.
Joba Majhi Cabinet Minister Women & Child welfare, Social security.
Alamgir Alam Cabinet Minister Parliamentary Affairs, Rural development.
Hafizul Hasan Cabinet Minister Sports & Youth Affairs, Minority and Backward Welfare

If you find some sort of errors in this article then please share it through the comment box below. It will help us to maintain accuracy. You can also ask your concern(s), if any, we are here to assist you.

Categories GK

Leave a Comment