List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2024): First Chief Minister of Haryana

Sri Bhagwat Dayal Sharma was the first chief minister of Haryana served from 1st November 1966 to 23rd March 1967. Let’s uncover the list of all chief ministers of Haryana starting from 1966 to 2024.

Nayab Singh Saini took the oath (12 March 2024) as the Chief Minister of Haryana.

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2023)

Check below the list of all CM of Haryana for the period 1966-2023:

SL. NoName of CMPeriod Party
1.Bhagwat Dayal Sharma1 November 1966 to 23 March 1967Indian National Congress
2.Rao Birender Singh24 March 1967 to 20 November 1967Vishal Haryana Party
3.Bansi Lal21 May 1968 to 14 March 1972

14 March 1972 to 30 November 1975

Indian National Congress
4.Banarsi Das Gupta1 December 1975 to 30 April 1977Indian National Congress
5.Chaudhary Devi Lal21 June 1977 to 28 June 1979Janata Party
6.Bhajan Lal28 June 1979 to 23 May 1982

23 May 1982 to 4 June 1986

Indian National Congress
7.Bansi Lal5 June 1986 to 20 June 1987Indian National Congress
8.Chaudhary Devi Lal20 June 1987 to 2 December 1989Janata Dal
9.Om Prakash Chautala2 December 1989 to 22 May 1990Janata Dal
10.Banarsi Das Gupta22 May 1990 to 12 July 1990Janata Dal
11.Om Prakash Chautala12 July 1990 to 17 July 1990Janata Dal
12.Hukam Singh17 July 1990 to 22 March 1991Janata Dal
13.Om Prakash Chautala22 March 1991 to 5 April 1991Samajwadi Janta Party (Rashtriya)
14.Bhajan Lal23 June 1991 to 10 May 1996Indian National Congress
15.Bansi Lal11 May 1996 to 24 July 1999Haryana Vikas Party
16.Om Prakash Chautala24 July 1999 to 2 March 2000

2 March 2000 to 5 March 2005

Haryana Vikas Party
17.Bhupinder Singh Hooda5 March 2005 to 25 October 2009

25 October 2009 to 26 October 2014

Indian National Congress
18.Manohar Lal Khattar26 October 2014 to 12 March 2024Bharatiya Janata Party
19Nayab Singh Saini12 March 2024- presentBharatiya Janata Party

*We have prepared the table of Chief Ministers of Haryana with utmost care. If we have committed certain mistakes then let us know through the comment box below. We’ll verify and update it no time.

GK Questions on Chief Ministers of Haryana

Question 1: Who was the first chief minister of Haryana?

Answer: Sri Bhagwat Dayal Sharma

Question 2: Who is current chief minister of Haryana?

Answer: Nayab Singh Saini from BJP

Question 3: How many members are there in Haryana Legislative Assembly?

Answer: 90

Question 4: Who is the speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly?

Answer: Gian Chand Gupta, BJP

Question 5: Who is the Governor of Haryana?

Answer: Bandaru Dattatreya

If you find some sort of errors in this article then please share it through the comment box below. It will help us to maintain accuracy. You can also ask your concern(s), if any, we are here to assist you.

Categories GK

Leave a Comment