Indian Polity GK Questions & Answers: Indian Polity Quiz

Spread the Knowledge

11) Number of standing committees in the Indian Parliament

(a) 12

(b) 17

(c) 38

(d) 45

Answer: D (45)

12) Number of Constituencies in Uttar Pradesh for Lok Sabha election

(a) 66

(b) 55

(c) 80

(d) 92

Answer: (C) 80

13) Present Lok Sabha is the

(a) 15th

(b) 17th

(c) 13th

(d) 14th

Answer: A (15th)

14) Who is the first Woman Governor in India?

(a) FathimaBeevi

(b) VijayalakshmiPandit

(c) Sarojini Naidu

(d) Padmaja Naidu

Answer: C (Sarojini Naidu)

15) Who is the first Woman Chief Minister in India?

(a) Janaki Ramachandran

(b) SuchetaKriplani

(c) ShashikalaKakodkar

(d) NandiniSatpathy

Answer: B (SuchetaKriplani)

16) Where the LalBahadurShastri National Academy of Administration is located

(a) Shimla

(b) Delhi

(c) Ooty

(d) Mussoorie

Answer: D (Mussoorie)

17) What is the intermediate tier of the Panchayati Raj system is called?

(a) ZilaParishad

(b) TalukaPachayat

(c) PachayatSamiti

(d) Gram Sabha

Answer: C (PachayatSamiti)

18) Which state first adopted the Pachayati Raj in India in 1959?

(a) Rajasthan

(b) Karnataka

(c) Gujrat

(d) Punjab

Answer: A (Rajasthan)

19) If both the office of President and Vice-President vacant, who has been empowered the President function

(a) Prime Minister

(b) Chief Justice

(c) Speaker of Loksabha

(d) Chief of Army Staff

Answer: B (Chief Justice)

20) Who was the president of India at the time of emergency in 1975?

(a) Zail Singh

(b) VV Giri

(c) Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

(d) Shankar Dayal Sharma

Answer: C (Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed)

Spread the Knowledge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.