Miss USA List (1952-2023)

Miss USA is a beauty pageant contest held in American annually since 1952. The pageant is held to select an entrant from the United States who will represent the country in the Miss Universe pageant. Miriam Stevenson was the first Miss USA to win the Miss Universe title. Till date, eight of the Miss USA winners have gone to become Miss Universe, the latest being Olivia Culpo (20) who won Miss Universe title in 2012. Get a complete list of Miss USA beauty pageant winners from 1952 to 2023 from this article below.

List of all Miss USA Pageant Winner 1952-2023

The table below presents the list of all Miss USA Pageant Winner from its beginning in 1952 to the recent year 2023. Winners marked with asterisks (*) later went on to win Miss Universe pageant conducted in the same year and the title went to the first runner ups. However, this rule has been followed only after 1967.

Find difference between Miss Universe and Miss World

Miss USA 1952Jackie Loughery22
Miss USA 1953Myrna Hansen18
Miss USA 1954*Miriam Stevenson21
Miss USA 1955Carlene King Johnson22
Miss USA 1956*Carol Morris20
Miss USA 1957Charlotte Sheffield20
Miss USA 1958Eurlyne Howell18
Miss USA 1959Terry Lynn Huntingdon19
Miss USA 1960*Linda Bement18
Miss USA 1961Sharon Brown18
Miss USA 1962Macel Wilson19
Miss USA 1963Marite Ozers19
Miss USA 1964Bobbi Johnson19
Miss USA 1965Sue Ann Downey20
Miss USA 1966Maria Remenyi21
Miss USA 1967*Sylvia Hitchcock21
Miss USA 1968Dorothy Anstett20
Miss USA 1969Wendy Dascomb19
Miss USA 1970Deborah Shelton20
Miss USA 1971Michele McDonald18
Miss USA 1972Tanya Wilson22
Miss USA 1973Amanda Jones22
Miss USA 1974Karen Morrison19
Miss USA 1975Summer Bartholomew23
Miss USA 1976Barbara Peterson22
Miss USA 1977Kimberly Tomes21
Miss USA 1978Judi Andersen20
Miss USA 1979Mary Therese Friel20
Miss USA 1980*Shawn Weatherly20
Miss USA 1981Kim Seelbrede20
Miss USA 1982Terri Utley20
Miss USA 1983Julie Hayek22
Miss USA 1984Mai Shanley21
Miss USA 1985Laura Martinez-Herring21
Miss USA 1986Christy Fichtner23
Miss USA 1987Michelle Royer21
Miss USA 1988Courtney Gibbs21
Miss USA 1989Gretchen Polhemus23
Miss USA 1990Carole Gist20
Miss USA 1991Kelli McCarty21
Miss USA 1992Shannon Marketic21
Miss USA 1993Kenya Moore22
Miss USA 1994Lu Parker25
Miss USA 1995*Chelsi Smith21
Miss USA 1996Ali Landry22
Miss USA 1997*Brook Lee26
Miss USA 1998Shawnae Jebbia26
Miss USA 1999Kimberly Pressler21
Miss USA 2000Lynnette Cole21
Miss USA 2001Kandace Krueger24
Miss USA 2002Shauntay Hinton23
Miss USA 2003Susie Castillo23
Miss USA 2004Shandi Finnessey25
Miss USA 2005Chelsea Cooley21
Miss USA 2006Tara Conner20
Miss USA 2007Rachel Smith21
Miss USA 2008Crystle Stewart26
Miss USA 2009Kristen Dalton22
Miss USA 2010Rima Fakih14
Miss USA 2011Alyssa Campanella21
Miss USA 2012*Olivia Culpo20
Miss USA 2013Erin Brady25
Miss USA 2014Nia Sanchez24
Miss USA 2015Olivia Jordan26
Miss USA 2016Deshauna Barber26
Miss USA 2017Kára McCullough25
Miss USA 2018Sarah Rose Summers23
Miss USA 2019Cheslie Kryst28
Miss USA 2020Asya Branch22
Miss USA 2021Elle Smith23
Miss USA 2022R’Bonney Gabriel28

*These Miss USA winners were crowned the title of Miss Universe and the Miss USA title automatically descends to the first runner up.

Note: The Next Miss USA name is yet to be decided.


Who was the first person to be ever crowned Miss USA title?

Jackie Loughery (Miss USA 1952)

Who was the first Miss USA to win the Miss Universe title?

Miriam Stevenson (Miss Universe 1954)

How many US states have still to win the title of Miss USA?

A total of 15 US states still have to win the Miss USA title.

Which state holds the record for most Miss USA titles?

Texas (10)

Who holds the title for Miss USA 2023?

R’Bonney Gabriel

Categories GK

Leave a Comment