List of Stadiums in India (Cricket, Foootball, Hockey, Kabaddi, Horse Racing, Motorsport, Athletics Stadiums)

We see people also count stadiums in India which are still under construction or in planning phase. Therefore, we have divided our article in two parts- the first part includes the stadiums where sports like Cricket, Foootball, Hockey, Kabaddi, Horse Racing, Motorsport are being concluded, while the second part includes upcoming stadiums in India.

Students preparing for UPSC, SSC, Bank and other competitive exams usually find questions from sports stadiums in India under GK section. This section is considered high-scoring as it required little effort. As there are multiple sports played in India and hence the number of sports stadium is also high. We have prepared an easy-to-grab list of sports stadiums in India that will make you competition-ready.

List of Stadiums in India 2023

There are over 270 stadiums in India, we have listed few major stadiums in India below:

State Stadium Name Game
Tamil Nadu Kari Motor Speedway Motorsport
Tamil Nadu Madras Motor Race Track Motorsport
Goa Railway Stadium, Vasco da Gama Cricket
Goa Goa Cricket Association Academy Ground Cricket
Goa Arlem Breweries Ground Cricket
Odisha East Coast Railway Stadium Cricket
Goa GMC Athletic Stadium Athletics
Goa Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Indoor Stadium Multi-purpose stadium
Goa Campal Indoor Complex Sports complex
Tamil Nadu Salem Cricket Foundation Stadium Cricket
Goa Dr. Rajendra Prasad Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Vivekananda Nagar Indoor Sports Complex Sports Complex
Goa Duler Stadium Football
West Bengal Mela Ground Football
Sikkim Jorethang Ground Football
Kerala Fort Maidan Football
Punjab Guru Nanak Stadium Hockey
Rajasthan Gandhi Ground Udaipur
Uttar Pradesh Dr Sampurnanda Stadium Cricket, Football, Hockey
Madhya Pradesh Dr. Rajendra Prasad Football Stadium Football
Punjab Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh Major Dhyanchand Hockey Stadium, Lucknow Hockey
Jharkhand Birsa Munda Football Stadium Cricket
Haryana Chaudhary Bansi Lal Cricket Stadium Cricket
Tamil Nadu MGR Race Course Stadium Horse racing, Kabaddi
Nagaland Nagaland Cricket Association Stadium Cricket
Madhya Pradesh Aishbagh Stadium Hockey
Odisha Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium Gymnastics
Goa Bhausaheb Bandodkar Ground Cricket
Kerala Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium Multi-purpose
Jammu and Kashmir Sher-i-Kashmir Stadium Cricket
West Bengal Netaji Indoor Stadium Indoor sports
Haryana Tau Devi Lal Stadium Cricket, Football
Goa Tilak Maidan Stadium Football
Kerala Calicut Medical College Stadium Football
West Bengal Jadavpur Stadium Football
Punjab International Hockey Stadium Hockey
NCR Indira Gandhi Arena Sports Complex
Karnataka Gangotri Glades Cricket Ground Cricket
Assam Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Sports Complex
Punjab Guru Nanak Stadium Football
Bihar Rajendra Stadium Football
Andhra Pradesh YS Raja Reddy Stadium Cricket
West Bengal Mohammedan Sporting Ground Football
Kerala Thrissur Municipal Corporation Stadium Football
Madhya Pradesh Ravi Shankar Shukla Stadium Football
Gujarat Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground Cricket
Gujarat IPCL Sports Complex Ground Cricket
Odisha Biju Patnaik Hockey Stadium Sports stadium
Kerala Maharaja’s College Stadium Athletics, Football
Delhi NCR Chhatrasal Stadium Sports complex
Madhya Pradesh Captain Roop Singh Stadium Cricket
Gujarat Moti Bagh Stadium Cricket
West Bengal Rabindra Sarobar Stadium Athletics, Football
Goa Fatorda Stadium Football
Jharkhand Keenan Stadium Cricket
Sikkim Paljor Stadium Football
Andhra Pradesh NTR Stadium Multi-purpose hall
Bihar Patliputra Sports Complex Football
Odisha Veer Surendra Sai Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh Dr. Akhilesh Das Stadium Cricket
Karnataka Visvesvaraya Stadium Football
Madhya Pradesh TT Nagar Stadium Football
Punjab Lajwanti Stadium Football
Delhi NCR Ambedkar Stadium Football
Chandigarh Sector 42 Stadium Hockey
Delhi NCR Dhyan Chand National Stadium Hockey
Karnataka Mangala Stadium Football
Gujarat The Arena multi-purpose stadium
West Bengal Kalyani Stadium Football
Tamil Nadu Anna Stadium Sports Complex
Assam Satindra Mohan Dev Stadium Football
Punjab Guru Gobind Singh Stadium Football
West Bengal Mohun Bagan Ground Football
Rajasthan Sawai Mansingh Stadium Cricket
West Bengal East Bengal Ground Football
Karnataka Sree Kanteerava Stadium Athletics, Football
Kerala Chandrasekharan Nair Stadium Athletics, Football
Uttarakhand Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh K. D. Singh Babu Stadium Cricket
Haryana Mahabir Stadium Sports complex
Maharashtra Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Cricket
Bihar Moin-ul-Haq Stadium Cricket
Telangana Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium Cricket
Madhya Pradesh Nehru Stadium Cricket
Himachal Pradesh HPCA Cricket Stadium Cricket
Andhra Pradesh Indira Gandhi Stadium, Vijayawada Cricket
Punjab Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium Cricket
Andhra Pradesh Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Guru Gobind Singh Stadium Cricket
Tamil Nadu Mahatma Gandhi stadium Cricket
Jammu and Kashmir Bakhshi Stadium Football
Kerala Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium Athletics, Football
Sikkim Baichung Stadium Football
Punjab War Heroes Stadium Hockey
Punjab Sector 42 Stadium Hockey
Chhattisgarh International Hockey Stadium Hockey
Maharashtra Indira Gandhi Stadium Cricket
Madhya Pradesh Holkar Cricket Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Dadaji Kondadev Stadium Football
Rajasthan Barkatullah Khan Stadium Cricket
Tripura Maharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium Cricket
Manipur Khuman Lampak Main Stadium Football
West Bengal Kanchenjunga Stadium Football
Telangana G. M. C. Balayogi Athletic Stadium Athletics, Cricket
Tamil Nadu Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Cricket
Assam Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium Athletics, Football
Gujarat Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh Green Park Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Wankhede Stadium Cricket
Jharkhand JRD Tata Sports Complex Athletics, Football
Jharkhand Birsa Munda Athletics Stadium Athletics
Gujarat CB Patel International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium Cricket
Karnataka M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Cricket
Odisha KIIT Stadium Cricket
Tamil Nadu Chennai Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Athletics, Football
Assam Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium Cricket
Delhi NCR Arun Jaitley Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh Saifai International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium Cricket
Odisha Barabati Stadium Cricket
Chhattisgarh Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Gujarat Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium Cricket
Jharkhand JSCA International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Uttar Pradesh Ekana International Cricket Stadium Cricket
Tamil Nadu M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Cricket
Maharashtra DY Patil Stadium Cricket, Football
Kerala Greenfield International Stadium Sports complex
Telangana Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Cricket
Kerala Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Cricket, Football
Delhi NCR Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Athletics, Football
West Bengal Eden Gardensdule Cricket
West Bengal Salt Lake Stadium Athletics, Football
Gujarat Narendra Modi Stadium Cricket

If you have been preparing and attempting for government examinations then you can also follow our daily current affairs.

Upcoming Stadiums in India

These are few upcoming stadiums in India which are either in construction or in planning phase-

  • Khargarh Football Stadium
  • Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium
  • Jammu & Kashmir International Cricket Stadium
  • Nalanda International Cricket Stadium
  • Goa Cricket Association Stadium
  • Barkatullah Stadium
  • Indore Sports Complex
  • Gwalior International Cricket Stadium
  • RCA International Cricket Stadium
  • ACA International Cricket Stadium
Spread the Knowledge
Categories GK

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!