Modern Indian History GK questions and Answers

(11) Who was introduced permanent revenue settlement of Bengal?

[A] Lord Clive

[B] Lord Hastings

[C] Lord Cornwallis

[D] Lord Wellesley

Answer: [C] Lord Cornwallis

(12) Who among the following is known as “Desert Fox”?

[A] Lord Wellesley

[B] Gen. Rommel

[C] Gen. Eisenhower

[D] Gen. Mac Arthur

Answer: [B] Gen. Rommel

(13) The first meeting of Indian National Congress was held in Bombay in 1885 AD under the leadership of

[A] Dadabhai Naoroji

[B] Sir C Sankaran Nair

[C] Badruddin Tyabji

[D] Vyomesh Chandra Banerjee

Answer: [D] Vyomesh Chandra Banerjee

(14) In which year, the Danish East India company was formed?

[A] 1614

[B] 1615

[C] 1616

[D] 1617

Answer: [C] 1616

(15) Both the processes of transfer of power and the partition of India were hurried through in ____ days.

[A] 68

[B] 70

[C] 72

[D] 85

Answer: C [72]

(16) Which among the following events took place immediately before the massacre at Jallianwalla Bagh?

[A] Partition of Bengal

[B] Minto-Morley Reforms

[C] Ilbert Bill

[D] Passage of the Rowlatt Act

Answer: [D] Passage of the Rowlatt Act

(17) The book titled as ‘Economic History of India’ was written by

[A] RC Dutta

[B] Dadabhai Naoroji

[C] Mahatma Gandhi

[D] Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: [A] RC Dutta

(18) Arrange the following Congress Presidents in order they served the Congress:

1) WC Bonnerji

2) Dadabhai Naoroji

3) Syed Badruddin Tyabji

Select the correct answer from the codes given below:

[A] 1, 2, 3

[B] 1, 3, 2

[C] 2, 1, 3

[D] 3, 1, 2

Answer: [A] 1, 2, 3

(19) Who of the following presided the historic Lahore session of 1929 in which demand of Poorna Swaraj was raised on the bank of river Ravi?

[A] Motilal Nehru

[B] Subhash Chandra Bose

[C] Jawaharlal Nehru

[D] Madan Mohan Malviya

Answer: [C] Jawaharlal Nehru

(20) Which among the following is not a literary work of Mahatma Gandhi?

[A] Hind Swaraj

[B] Indian Opinion

[C] Young India

[D] Yugantar

Answer: [D] Yugantar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *