Top 10 Richest Chief Minister in India 2024

Most of the Chief ministers in India have a net worth in crores, except for West Bengal’s chief minister Mamta Banerjee.

Jagan Mohan Reddy, the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, is the wealthiest CM in India with a whopping net worth of more than Rs. 500 crores.

This article provides a list of the top 10 richest CM in India 2024 and is compiled on the basis of the report of the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).

Top 10 Richest CM in India 2024

The table provides the list of the top 10 richest CMs in India along with their net worth (as of 2024), and the state in which they are the CM.

NameNet worth (approx.)State
Jagan Mohan ReddyRs. 510 croresAndhra Pradesh
Pema KhanduRs. 163 croresArunachal Pradesh
Naveen PatnaikRs. 63 croresOdisha
Neiphiu RioRs. 46 croresNagaland
N RangasamyRs. 38 croresPuducherry
K Chandrasekhar RaoRs. 23 croresTelangana
Bhupesh BaghelRs. 23 croresChhattisgarh
Himanta Biswa SarmaRs. 17 croresAssam
Conrad SangmaRs. 15 croresMeghalaya
Manik SahaRs. 13 croresTripura

About India’s 10 Richest CM

Now that we already know the names and net worth of the richest CMs in India, here’s a little bit more information about them.

1. Jagan Mohan Reddy

Jagan Mohan Reddy

Jagan Mohan Reddy is the 17th and current CM of Andhra Pradesh who tops the list of richest CMs in India. His net worth amounts to over Rs. 500 crores. Mohan’s father Rajasekhara Reddy was also the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh from 2004 to 2009.

2. Pema Khandu

Pema Khandu

Pema Khandu is the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh and the son of former Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu. Earlier a member of the Indian National Congress, he switched to Bharatiya Janata Party in 2016. With a net worth of over 163 crores, Khandu is the second-richest CM in India.

3. Naveen Patnaik

Naveen Patnaik

Naveen Patnaik is the current and longest-serving chief minister of Odisha. He is also one of the longest-serving chief ministers of any Indian state and has held the post for over two decades now. He has won the elections for five consecutive terms, only the third Indian Chief Minister to do so.

4. Neiphiu Rio

Neiphiu Rio

Neiphiu Rio is the longest-serving Chief Minister of Nagaland and the only Nagaland CM to serve five consecutive terms. For his outstanding leadership and contributions to politics, Rio has been presented with The Mother Teresa Millennium Award.

5. N Rangasamy

N Rangasamy

With a net worth of around Rs. 38 crores, N Rangasamy ranks fifth in the list of India’s richest CM.  Rangasamy holds the record for becoming Chief Minister within three months after creating his own party and also for becoming Chief Minister of Puducherry for the fourth time.

6. K Chandrasekhar Rao

K Chandrasekhar Rao

K. Chandrashekar Rao is currently serving as the first and current Chief Minister of Telangana since 2014. He is the founder of the state party, Bharat Rashtra Samithi, and has led the Telangana movement to achieve statehood for Telangana.

Also Check GK Quiz Questions on Chief Ministers

7. Bhupesh Baghel

Bhupesh Baghel

Bhupesh Baghel is the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh serving since 2018. Before becoming the CM, Baghel had served as the Cabinet Minister of Transportation in Madhya Pradesh and  Minister for Revenue, Public Health Engineering, and Relief Work of Chhattisgarh. His family has been involved in agricultural occupations.

8. Himanta Biswa Sarma

Himanta Biswa Sarma

Since 2021, Himanta Biswa Sarma is serving as the CM of Assam. Earlier, a member of the Indian National Congress, Sarma joined the Bhartiya Janta Party in 2015. His net worth stands at Rs. 17 crores.

9. Conrad Sangma

Conrad Sangma

Conrad Sangma is serving as the Chief Minister of Meghalaya since 2018, representing the National People’s Party. Earlier, Conrad served as the National President of the Nationalist Youth Congress. His father PA Sangma was also the CM of Meghalaya from 1988 to 1990.

10. Manik Saha

Manik Saha

The list of the top 10 wealthiest CMs in India concludes with Manik Saha. Saha is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party serving as the 11th and current Chief Minister of Tripura. He too was earlier a member of the Indian National Congress. Saha holds BDS and MDS in “Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery” degrees.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the richest CM in India?

Jagan Mohan Reddy

What is the net worth of Jagan Mohan Reddy?

Rs. 510 crores (est.)

Who is the richest female CM of India?

Mamta Banerjee is the only incumbent female CM in India. She has a net worth of mere 15 lakhs and is one of the poorest CMs in India.

Leave a Comment